I am writing poetry for the absence of you

The moon is silver

they say

I am no longer sure


In non-coloured sky, I can only see that the moon is gray

I wish the clouds were hiding it

(I wish)

But they are not mine to control

Why won't you let me?

I wish I was in control of the clouds

I wish it was possible to turn off the moon

to turn off hunger

to turn off hate

to turn off us without breaking me down to the bottom

Becoming filled to the top with nothing

Nothing

(like you)


Is it our garden that is dying

or is it us

I am no longer sure


maybe it is love is dying from us

And my hands are cold, from reaching out for you

What has happened to your hands?

On the other side of the equator

Maybe we should give up

Maybe we should stop fighting back

maybe we should let the moon hide

from us

before we make it black

Is there still hope

Is there still rain in the air

To save our garden

To save the moon

from me

from us

We are slowly emptying our hearts

And I will never be able to help you unless you let me

My heart is almost empty, it is almost filled to the top with nothing

Nothing

(like you)


Reverse us before we become like the moon

Hiding behind clouds

On the edge to not existing

twohundred days of the year

Might as well not exist at all

I want us to be

Why won't you let us

Let me

fight the nothing

fight it all

Fight for the sunflowers in our garden

(Fight for me)


Filling my heart with rage

Filling it with the absence of you

Writing poetry in anger and frustration

Fight the black moon inside of the heart of you


~


Kommentarer
Postat av: Älsk <3

Jag fattar itne så mycket just nu (vodka is the shit..) Men... I am nothing ? :p

2008-08-09 @ 03:13:47
Postat av: Nicolette

Riktigt fint! :D


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback