And oh, no I don't mind it at all


Rain is composing another soft song against the window
While I choreograph a dance with my fingertips on your neck
I could bet my heart on you smiling in the corner of your eye
But it doesn't matter,
I would give everything to you no matter if I win or lose
And while I lend a thought to you for feedback
you occasionally reward me with a smile or a laugh
Can you see
my body growing weak?
And every word I say is carefully weighed,
measured and evaluated
In hopes of impressing you
And oh, no I don't mind it at all
Every effort is worth the things I get in return
those little things that are barely there
just enough
for me to grasp and hold
on
to at night
when I'm
supposed
to sleep


~

Kommentarer
Postat av: Nicolette

Om det är du som varit kreativ och skrivit nu igen så måste jag bara säga: FAN vad bra! Jag har lust att sno texten, skriva ut den på ett papper och ha med i fickan vart jag än går. Det är bara så fint skrivet.

Postat av: Nicole

Wie, tack ^.^ Försöker öva upp mig på att skriva på engelska så är aldrig riktigt helt nöjd, men practice makes perfect ju! Och allt i kategorin Poesi är skrivet av mig, om jag inte anger annat :P

2009-02-10 @ 02:45:56
URL: http://mandarine.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback