If I could I'd spend my dreams under your skin


You count the freckles on my shoulder
and everytime you absently smile, a shiver is sent down my spine
Your unawareness is hopelessly captivating
and I could sacrifice my tongue for you to never find out
that my heart is beating in my fingertips, four inches away from you
and that I spend my nights memorizing your thoughts
in hopes of you ever repeating it once or twice
If I could I'd spend my dreams under your skin
eat nothing but the air you breathe
and hide beneath your collarbones
Your eyelashes touches your cheek when you close your eyes
and my muscles are weak from wishing I could save moments
to hide in a jar under my bed, to save for those days
When I need to repeat everything you have ever said
to stand upright
Blissfully living in a haze of trust and comfort
you will never know
and I will continue to breathlessly adore your sighs
in secret and never submit a reason for you to doubt in me


~

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback